National Drone Racing Championship

The Reno Air Racing Association recently announced that they've entered into an agreement with the MultiGP Drone Racing League to host the National Drone Racing Championship, which will take place at the designated drone racing zone during the National Championship Air Races. The National Drone Racing Championship will gather 145 of MultiGP's top drone racing pilots, of which 28 will consist of the top 2 pilots from each of the 14 MultiGP regional finals, and 117 others that will have proven themselves through other means, such as universal time trial leaderboards. Shaun "Nytfury" Taylor, winner of the 2016 MultiGP National Championship, will be also be part of the race as he tries to defend his title. A complete list of MultiGP qualifying events is available on its website.